St. Melyd Golf Club was established in 1922. The original clubhouse was situated on the opposite side of the road from the course and the first nine holes occupied a single field.
The course was later expanded to two fields, giving room for a good variety of long and short holes
The present membership is indebted to the original members who had the foresight to secure all the land and assets for the club.
This security has allowed for the continual development of St. Melyd including a new clubhouse on the "right side" of the road, and the establishment of a mature and challenging course.
The clubhouse presently boasts a well-appointed lounge, dining room, snooker room, and excellent locker and changing facilities.
The course consists of nine holes each offering a good test to golfers of all abilities