绍嘉纳高尔夫乡村俱乐部

Mostly Clear
-°C Today, Forecast: -
“绍嘉纳”建于连绵起伏的丘陵中,这里曾经是一片油棕庄园。这两座高尔夫球场 ——“棕榈”(Palm)和“大红花”(Bunga Raya)以起伏的球道、护坡、沙坑、山脊、湖泊和池塘为特色。这两座“绍嘉纳”球场具有同等的挑战性并且全年按照锦标赛赛场的标准进行维护。

“绍嘉纳棕榈球场”已举办了七次著名的“马来西亚公开赛”,并且也荣幸地成为亚洲举办“首届欧亚职业高尔夫巡回赛”(European & Asia PGA Tour)的第一座高尔夫球场。“棕榈球场”被赋予“眼镜蛇”的绰号,由于紧密、棕榈成荫的球道和高速且难以捉摸的果岭,它被公认为该国境内最困难的球场。

球场是从先前的棕榈油种植园开拓出来的,园区引入眼镜蛇以继续遏制破坏作物的鼠类数量,因此“眼镜蛇”是个显而易见且适合的昵称。7024码的“棕榈球场”不是最长的,但其布局弥补了长度的不足。全面的高尔夫技能是成功的先决条件。

绍嘉纳高尔夫&乡村俱乐部的棕榈球场因其严格的考验而闻名。倾斜的果岭速度快,而那高度骤变且起伏不断的球道甚至对专业人士来说也颇具挑战性。当您的挥杆不准确,很容易在球道两旁成行的棕榈树丛中失去球的踪影。前面9个球洞是非常困难的,而后面9个就相对容易些。

一些最著名的球洞包括三杆的第2个球洞。在沟壑中开球乍看很容易,但实际上是相当考验球技的。据说这是马来西亚境内最困难的球洞之一。棕榈树林环绕球洞,左侧是出界区,果岭前方是一道深壑并有三座沙坑镇守着果岭。果岭起伏很大并设有强大的护坡,因此3推杆或4推杆是很常见的。

接下来的球洞是怪兽级605码5杆洞。您经常会在下坡的发球区遇到猴子。果岭坡度高,因此难以近距离击球。因为果岭是双层式的且设有隐秘的坡度,所以对推杆的要去也很高。果岭拥有宏伟的外观和感觉。

8号球洞是一个平缓的上坡,然后急转向左并在拐弯处有一道深壑。第二杆需要将球从陡峭的侧坡位置打出150到200码的距离。您需要使用长铁杆或救援木杆直击旗杆处。如果您错过了果岭左侧的第二杆,将会有一个陡峭的斜坡和深沙坑等待您,这使得救平标准杆几乎没有可能。

在“绍嘉纳”球场打高尔夫,将会有训练有素的球童协助球场管理并提升打球的乐趣。这里的设施是顶级的——是你所期待的世界级高尔夫球场应有的设备。一些在马来西亚享受高尔夫度假的人们选择在就地的高尔夫度假村留宿以节省通勤时间并可眺望高尔夫球场的美好景致。
阅读更多

Club Facilities

俱乐部管家
球童/高尔夫手推车
练习场地
课程
餐饮
Spa
球杆/球鞋租赁
更衣室
夜间高尔夫
高尔夫商店
住宿
健康俱乐部

球场信息

18
平标准杆
72
长度
6992码
球场类型
目的地独有
草种类型
百慕大草

吉隆坡城市天气

Book Tee Times Online
http://glf.sc/ff79

Saujana Golf & Country Club

Mostly Clear
-°C Today, Forecast: -
Saujana was built out of the rolling hills of a former oil palm estate. The 2 golf courses, Palm and Bunga Raya are characterized by undulating fairways, mounds, bunkers, ridges, lakes and ponds. Both Saujana courses are equally challenging and maintained n championship conditions year round.

The Saujana Palm Course has played host to the prestigious Malaysia Open seven times and was also given the honor to become the first golf course in Asia to host the inaugural European & Asia PGA Tour event. Nicknamed "the Cobra", the Palm Course is widely acknowledged as the toughest in the country with its tight, palm-lined fairways and fast tricky greens.

Carved out of a former oil plantation where cobras were introduced to keep the crop-destroying rats at bay, the Cobra was an obvious and fitting nickname. At 7024 yards, the Palm Course is not the longest but what it lacks in length it makes up for in layout. All-round golf skills are a prerequisite to success.

The Palm course at Saujana Golf & Country Club has a just reputation for being an exacting test. The sloping greens are fast while the dramatic changes in elevation and undulating fairways are challenging even to professionals. When your shots are not accurate, it is easy to lose them among the rows of palm trees that line the fairways. The front 9 holes are very difficult while the back 9 are easier.

Some of the most notable holes include the par-3 2nd. The tee shot over a ravine looks easy at first but actually is very demanding. It is said that it is one of the most difficult holes in Malaysia. The jungle palm trees surround the hole with an OB on the left, a deep ravine in front of the green, and three bunkers guarding the green. The green is highly undulating with a strong mound, so 3 putts or 4 putts are common.

The following hole is a monster 605 yard par-5. The tee shot plays downhill where you often come across monkeys. The green is elevated, so the approach shot is difficult. Because the green is double-tiered with the subtle slopes, putting is demanding, too. The green has a magnificent look and feel.

The 8th hole is a gentle uphill, strong dogleg to the left with a deep ravine at the turn. The second shot requires a 150 to 200 yard shot from a steep side hill lie. You need to attack the pin with a long iron or rescue wood. If you miss the green to the left on the second shot, there is a steep slope and a deep bunker, which makes saving par almost impossible.

Well-trained caddies are available to help with course management and enhance the enjoyment when golfing at Saujana. Facilities are excellent and what you would expect from a world-class golf course. Some on a Malaysia golf vacation opt to stay in the on-site golf resort which saves commute time and commands good views over the golf course.
read more

-
No reviews
Club Valet
Caddy / Golf Carts
Practice Facilities
Lessons
Dining
Spa
Club / Shoe Rental
Locker Room
Night Golf
Golf Shop
Accommodation
Health Club
Palm Course
Holes
18
Par
72
Length
6992 yards
Established in
Course Type
Unique to Destination
Grass Type
Bermuda
Designer
Bunya Raya Course
Holes
18
Par
72
Length
7034 yards
Established in
Course Type
Unique to Destination
Grass Type
Bermuda
Designer